Mobile menu icon
Mobile menu icon Search iconSearch
Search type

Events

Find out about upcoming talks, seminars, tours and more at the Faculty.

Brain-Skin Colloquium

Thursday 23 - Friday 24 March 2017

The brain-skin connection is an area of significant clinical and research...

Using digital health technologies for ageing in community settings

14:00 - 16:00 Wednesday 29 March 2017

The ageing population is growing. At the same time, the NHS needs to cut back...

John Rylands Research Institute Annual Lecture 2017

18:15 - 19:30 Thursday 30 March 2017

The Anglo-Saxons and the making of England

Technical Skills Day

09:30 - 16:00 Thursday 30 March 2017

The Fourth Technical Skills Day will be held in the seminar room and lounge of...

Family Ties – The Adamah Papers exhibition launch

18:00 - 20:00 Thursday 06 April 2017

Throughout April and May we will be hosting Family Ties – The Adamah Papers; a...

Family Ties – The Adamah Papers exhibition

Friday 07 April - Thursday 25 May 2017

A new exhibition from the Black Cultural Archives exploring a collection of...

The North West Research Programme Managers’ Network Meeting

12:30 - 16:00 Thursday 20 April 2017

The North West Research Programme Managers’ Network (RPMN) encourages,...

Ageing + social eating: developing age-friendly communities through eating with others

14:00 - 16:00 Friday 28 April 2017

Social eating or commensality has been associated with range of health and...

Glycosaminoglycan Engineering: Towards Novel Polymers, New Tools, & Next-Gen Therapeutics

11:00 - 12:00 Wednesday 03 May 2017

Glycosaminoglycans (GAGs), a class of polysaccharides that includes hyaluronan,...

Objects of Healing: nursing technologies of the First World War

17:30 - 19:00 Thursday 18 May 2017

Christine Hallett, Professor of Nursing History at the University of Manchester...

Just An Ordinary Lawyer

Tuesday 30 - Wednesday 31 May 2017

We’re delighted to bring you the new one-man musical stage show from Tayo Aluko...

The role of community assets in improving health + well-being In later life

14:00 - 16:00 Friday 09 June 2017

Policymakers across the world are becoming increasingly interested in improving...

Webinar: Introduction to Biomarker data

15:00 - 16:00 Thursday 15 June 2017

This free webinar is for anyone with an interest in health and bio-social...

The University of Manchester Community Festival: Explore your local University

11:00 - 15:00 Saturday 17 June 2017

University of Manchester Community Festival: Explore your local University