Mobile menu icon
Mobile menu icon Search iconSearch
Search type

Healthy Ageing research group: people

HARG brings together colleagues with research interests in health and social care for older adults, falls prevention, health literacy, musculoskeletal conditions, breast cancer and decision-making.

Some also have interests in service-user involvement areas such as patient education.

Researchers in the team have methodological expertise in:

  • trial design
  • mixed methods
  • longitudinal studies
  • outcome measurement
  • quality of life
  • surveys
  • case studies
  • qualitative research
  • participatory research
  • interfacing between quantitative and qualitative methods
  • user-led design for digital technologies.

Chris Todd

Professor of Primary Care and Community Health (Group lead) Director of NIHR Older People and Frailty Policy Research Unit Theme Lead NIHR ARC-GM

Email: chris.todd@manchester.ac.uk

Chris' research profile

Emma Stanmore

Reader (Group deputy)

Email: emma.stanmore@manchester.ac.uk

Emma's research profile

Alex Hall

Research Associate | Email: alex.hall@manchester.ac.uk | Alex's research profile

Alison Littlewood

Research Associate | Email: alison.j.littlewood@manchester.ac.uk | Alison's research profile

Amy Davies

Research Assistant | Email: amy.davies@manchester.ac.uk | Amy's research profile

Anne-Marie Sowerbutts

Research Associate| Email: annemarie.sowerbutts@manchester.ac.uk | Anne-Marie's research profile 

Asri Maharani

Research Associate | Email: asri.maharani@manchester.ac.uk | Asri's research profile

Dawn Dowding

Professor in Clinical Decision Making | Email: dawn.dowding@manchester.ac.uk | Dawn's research profile

Debra Jones

Research Associate | Email: debra.jones@manchester.ac.uk | Debra's research profile

Elisabeth Boulton

Research Fellow| Email: elisabeth.boulton@manchester.ac.uk | Elisabeth's research profile

Fiona Cruickshank

Lecturer | Email: fiona.cruickshank@manchester.ac.uk | Fiona's research profile

Helen Hawley-Hague

Research Fellow | Email: helen.hawley-hague@manchester.ac.uk | Helen's research profile

Jane Brooks

Senior Lecturer | Email: jane.brooks@manchester.ac.uk | Jane Brooks' research profile

Jane Griffiths

Senior Lecturer | Email: jane.griffiths@manchester.ac.uk | Jane Griffiths' research profile

Jane McDermott

Policy Research Unit Manager and Strategic Relationships | Email: j.mcdermott@manchester.ac.uk | Jane McDermott's profile

Karen Spencer

Research Associate | Email: karen.spencer@manchester.ac.uk | Karen's research profile

Katharine Fisher

Research Associate | Email: katharine.fisher@manchester.ac.uk | Katharine's research profile

Lisa Mcgarrigle

Research Fellow | Email: lisa.mcgarrigle@manchester.ac.uk | Lisa's research profile

Michael Cook

Research Fellow | Email: michael.cook@manchester.ac.uk | Michael's research profile

Neil Pendleton

Professor of Medical Gerontology | Email: neil.pendleton@manchester.ac.uk | Neil's research profile

Penelope Stanford

Senior Lecturer | Email: penelope.stanford@manchester.ac.uk | Penelope's research profile

Reena Lasrado

Research Associate | Email: reena.lasrado@manchester.ac.uk | Reena's research profile

Saima Ahmed

Research Associate | Email: saima.ahmed@manchester.ac.uk | Saima's research profile

Sarah Clinch

Lecturer in Computer Science | Email: sarah.clinch@manchester.ac.uk

Shaun Seale-Finch

Email: shaun.seale-finch@manchester.ac.uk

Sorrel Burden

Senior Clinical Lecturer | Email: sorrel.burden@manchester.ac.uk | Sorrel's research profile

Postgraduate members

Claire Ford

Email: claire.ford@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Faiza Al Zadjali

Email: faiza.alzadjali@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Dominique Radcliffe

Email: dominique.radcliffe@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Jana Sremanakova

Email: jana.sremanakova@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Katharine Fisher

Email: katharine.fisher@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Mohammad Zougar

Email: mohammad.zougar@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Nada Almohaisen

Email: nada.almohaisen@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Sasiporn Ounjaichon

Email: sasiporn.ounjaichon@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Yang Yang

Email: yang.yang-30@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Yvonne Mckenzie

Email: yvonne.mckenzie@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk