Mobile menu icon
Mobile menu icon Search iconSearch
Search type

Clinical craniofacial research group

The clinical craniofacial research group is based within the Health Sciences research theme at Manchester.

Staff

NameJob titleEmail address
Nailah Brown SLUMBRS Study Coordinator slumbrs@manchester.ac.uk
Iain Bruce Paediatric Otolaryngologist, Honorary Clinical Professor of Paediatric Otolaryngology iain.bruce@cmft.nhs.uk
Peter Callery Professor of Children's Nursing peter.callery@manchester.ac.uk
Reetu Child TOPS Trial Data Manager reetu.child@manchester.ac.uk
Karen Davies Research Associate (Qualitative research) karen.davies-3@manchester.ac.uk
Phil Eyres Research Assistant phil.eyres@manchester.ac.uk
Yin-Ling Lin* Lecturer in qualitative research yin-ling.lin@manchester.ac.uk
Ting-Li Su Lecturer in Oral health statistics ting-li.su@manchester.ac.uk
Linda Norman TOPS Trial Administrator linda.norman@manchester.ac.uk
Kevin O'Brien* Professor of Orthodontics kevin.o'brien@manchester.ac.uk
Bill Shaw*
Professor of Orthodontics and Dentofacial Development bill.shaw@manchester.ac.uk
Badri Thiruvenkatachari* Clinical Lecturer in Orthodontics badri.t@manchester.ac.uk
Tanya Walsh Senior Lecturer in Biostatistics tanya.walsh@manchester.ac.uk
Dieter Weichart TOPS Trial Project Manager d.weichart@manchester.ac.uk
Cath Wright Senior Trials Manager cath.wright@manchester.ac.uk

* Postgraduate research supervisors

About our research

Cleft lip and palate are among the most common congenital malformations with an overall incidence of around 1 in 700 individuals. Our aim is to reduce the human burden associated with cleft lip and palate and other craniofacial problems, through creation of a platform to rapidly develop, co-ordinate, support, and undertake a broad range of applied research.

Researchers within this area have a long history of involvement in randomised trials for complex orthodontic care.

Current postgraduate research students

  • Tokunbo Abigail Adeyemi